What secrets lie within?

My favourite craft shop hosted an ATC (artist trading card…the size of a baseball card or 2.5 x 3.5 inches) swap last month.  I can’t resist getting involved in That Craft Place’s swaps because they s-t-r-e-t-c-h me and move me out of my comfort zone.  An added bonus is the amazing art I get in return (watch this space for the atc I received).  For some reason I’m in a interactive zone at the mo and The Kid from The Octopode Factory.  My swap partner also got a cameo for Christmas so we decided that we had to have at least one thing cut on our cameo.  I used the trace feature and eventually got a good cut…thanks to Lisa!  It’s good to learn new things! lol

The Kid from The Octopode Factory.

The Kid from The Octopode Factory.

IMG_0005

I used a dry brush technique (I’m totally making this up…I watched a youtube video of Andy Skinner and talked to Lisa about she did on her shop samples) with Desert Turquoise and Purple Cow DecoArts paint.  I coloured The Kid with copics.  I lurve the quote on the back.  For those of you not familiar with Bill Watterson, he used to draw the comic strip Calvin and Hobbes which was one of my favourites growing up and in my 20s.

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “What secrets lie within?

  1. Oh this is brilliant. Love the quote, got to write that down. I am waiting for my Octopode stamps to be re ordered by Lisa as I was too darn slow.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

