Feathered Friends

This month’s atc swap theme for one of the Facebook groups I’m in was ‘Our Feathered Friends.’ It was this group that got me making atcs and now I’m addicted.  We can send as many as five and this month I decided I wanted to receive five amazing creations…I had to get to work! lol

Image

Hope is…

This first one didn’t turn out quite as well in my mind.  I wanted it to look like a wing.  If I were to do it again, I’d cut the feathers so that I had a few layers of them instead of just one long layer.  Inside is the verse about ‘hope is the thing with wings…”

Image

Hope is…

I like to make interactive atcs and this next one is very interactive.  The tree trunk is made with distress inks and the fabulous stamp from Neil Walker that I bought from That Craft Place.  Here’s the outside view.

IMG_0016

 

And  a little surprise behind the picket fence (cut on my cameo).

IMG_0018

 

And then a bigger surprise on the inside.  All coated with Triple Thick to hide my glue issues.  I never did learn the whole glue thing in primary! lol IMG_0019

I’ve shown the atc slider thing before.  This time I used a Ditzie Digi Design rose and a free humming bird digi.

IMG_0013 IMG_0015

IMG_0023And what atc swap would be complete without me using a quote.  This one is from one of my favourite authors, Douglas Adams.  The duck is really a dodo and is from Octopode.

Thanks for looking!

Erin xx

2 thoughts on “Feathered Friends

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

