I can’t believe it’s not butter!

There’s a fab challenge over at That Craft Place.  Ever since I did the Neil Walker workshop, I’ve wanted to alter a box using the faux metal technique.  I eyed this Lurpak (yup, it’s a butter container!) back in December and bought the metal handle then too just waiting to make this.  This challenge provided just the push I needed.  The lock and key are from the best craft shop ever…I’ve maybe mentioned them before! lol

IMG_0005 IMG_0004 altered lurpak container

6 thoughts on “I can’t believe it’s not butter!

  1. Hi Erin…sorry you have experienced a problem uploading to Rhedd’s Creative Spirit Challenge…..after reading your comment I visited your blog in the hope I could upload it for. Unfortunately you have not linked us to your blog, so you need to do that before entering our challenge. Do try again,it is a fabby make…maybe blogger and or Linky may have be experiencing a problem at the time you were trying to upload.
    Sandie ( blog owner) x

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

