Cute as a …

Today is my very first post for That Craft Place as a Design Team member.  My previous post told you all about how excited I was about being asked to be part of it.  This fortnight’s challenge is Buttons.  When I found out, all I could think was ‘Cute as a button.’

Wilson the Woofie

Wilson the Woofie

Rut Roh?

Rut Roh?

It’s an atc where the bone tilts Wilson’s head.  I coloured Wilson with copics and cut him with my silhouette (Wilson’s head is cut separately from the body for this).  I also cut the atc on the silhouette and used a newspaper pattern from the silhouette shop.  I used a font from the silhouette shop as well.  Stacey posted a video about how to faux stitching on the silhouette which taught me how to get things to print without using the silhouette pens.  Always good to learn new things! I then used vintage photo distress ink on Ditzie Designs coffee rings stamp to stamp over the top.  I also inked the edges in vp distress ink.  I used DecoArts Satin Varnish over everything because I love the texture it leaves.  I also used alcohol inks to age a white button from my stash and attached it with glossy accents.  I used glossy accents on the eyes and nose to highlight those spots.

I’m a dog person (although I did have a 7 year fling with some cats in Canada).  Not quite two years ago, a black and white terror came into my home and stole my heart.  You can see him above on the banner.  Scooter has grown into a lovely dog who is incredibly well behaved at home and absolutely barking mad on walks.  I do reckon that since he’s so good at home I can put up with the nutso hour on the walks.  So, are you a cat or dog person?

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

DitzieDigiDesign

6 thoughts on “Cute as a …

  1. Well done on your DT position hun and great project love it he s super cute – have a great day xxx

  2. Congratulations on your DT position. Love the ATC’s, they are beautifully, coloured xx

  3. Congratulations on your DT position, and this little doggy sure is cute as a button!
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

