ATC swap at That Craft Place

We have a swap every month on TCP’s Natter & Chatter page (fab group, that one!).  The first one I participated in was the Christmas swap where I had the fabulous honour of being Lisa Horton’s partner.  This was great in the sense that I got an amazing pressie from the Boss Lady (Lisa owns TCP) and absolutely terrifying as I had to make something!  Talk about intimidation.  I have received absolutely stunning swaps every month and it has pushed me to be a better crafter.  March’s was an ATC swap with the instructions to use brown and turquoise.   There was an ebi (even better if for those non-teachers) to use an non-crafty item.  I got this made in record time…even before the swap partners were posted.  Unfortunately, it took a long time to get him to the post office! lol  I kept painting and stamping and inking and using texture paste and gilding wax until I was rather pleased with him.  This is Stuart (good name) the Punk Giraffe from Octopode.  He spins and has a brass piercing in his nose.  IMG_0005

At one point the background looked like:IMG_0010

All items from That Craft Place.

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

DitzieDigiDesign

7 thoughts on “ATC swap at That Craft Place

  1. ah he is super cute Erin and great sentiment hun certainly know that feeling hugs Judith xxx

    1. Thanks Judith! I love that sentiment and thought it was perfect for what I did with Stuart the Punk Giraffe! lol

  2. This is great! That giraffe is so adorable and I really love your colour choices. Great background 🙂
    That giraffe really did make me go aaahhhhhh lol

    ❤ & hugs
    Lisa xxxx

    1. Thanks Lisa! He’s just so cute, isn’t he! He’s actually really versatile too. I bought him in rubber because I want to use him on envelopes, but have used him more for other things! lol

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

