My other addiction…

Good morning from a sunny East Sussex!  I have a DT project for That Craft Place to share with you today.  This fortnight’s theme is Ribbons, Lace and Gems.  I was most perplexed when Sparkles clarified that it did indeed mean using all 3.  I’m not pretty any more, I’m grungy!  How was I going to pull this off?

Crafting is my absolute passion and addiction.  However, my other addiction is collecting shoes.  I love shoes…especially red shoes!  I’ve had the idea of making some paper shoes for sometime and this paper seemed to scream shoes to me.

IMG_0101

 

IMG_0103

Lots of crafty goodness from That Craft Place – the paper is from the fabulous Stationer’s Desk from Prima , the crochet flower is Crafts Too, the other flowers are Lisa’s own brand, the rose ribbon is available in other colours, that fabulous black bling is sold by the metre/yard as wide ribbon like stuff and comes in a multitude of colours.  I used alcohol inks (cranberry and ginger) to colour what was once a fushia mini clothes peg a more suitable colour.  Similarly, Dylusions in red and brown made white lace from my stash fit into the colour scheme.

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

DitzieDigiDesign

7 thoughts on “My other addiction…

  1. Hi Erin, I adore your shoe!!! This is so out the box thinking you clever lady. Just love it!!
    Hugs Amanda xx

  2. Hi Erin this shoe is delicious hun and yes you are one clever crafter and a lovely friend too hugs Judith x

  3. Hi Erin, this is such a gorgeous project. love the lace and the pretty flowers.

    Hugs Erin x

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

