Always Flowers

IMG_0090 For this wall hanging, I glued four floor puzzle pieces together (gotta love charity shop finds!) with DecoArt decopage glue.  I love that glue as it sets up quickly and you’re not stuck (pardon the pun) holding things  for ages.  I then gave it a few coats of gesso, sanding between coats, to cover the puzzle picture.  I’m sure you’ll be surprised to know I then used Dylusions in my favourite colours of purple, blue & green on both the puzzle pieces and some white super smooth card (TCP card since it takes Dylusions beautifully).  I stamped JOFY flowers in grey archival on to the puzzle and the sentiment in blue archival ink on to the white card.  I die cut Marianne roses from the spritzed paper and the swirls from navy card.  I used DecoArt Multi Faux Finishing Media to both seal the piece and attach the swirls all in one fell swoop…I love it when you can do two things with one product!

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

I’d like to enter this project into:

613 Avenue Create – http://avenue613.blogspot.co.uk/

Anything But a Card Challenges – use 5 (5 die cuts used) – http://anythingbutacard.blogspot.ca/

Catered Crop – http://cateredcrop.com/

CraftyCatz – http://craftycatzweeklychallenge.blogspot.co.uk/

Through the Craft Room Door- http://www.ttcrd.blogspot.co.uk/

Rhedd & Rosie Challenge Blog – http://rheddandrosies.blogspot.co.uk/

Southern Girls Challenge – http://southerngirlschallenge.blogspot.co.uk/

MilkCoffee Challenge – http://milkcoffeechallenge.blogspot.co.uk/

Anything But a Card – http://anythingbutacard.blogspot.co.uk/

77 thoughts on “Always Flowers

    1. Thanks Brenda! I’m rather partial to them too…but, I go in phases, a couple of months ago it was teal and brown. lol Erin xx

  1. i love this, you have some great idea’s just had a flick back through your older posts great things xx

    1. Awww…you’ve made my day! Maybe even my week! lol Thanks though…I’m certainly ‘different’…in lots of ways! 😉 Erin xx

  2. this is great 🙂 Thank you for entering with us over at JIC this week, I hope you will join us again next week (Tue new challenges start) and also for our monthly challenge which also starts on Tuesday. Sian (JIC Co-Owner)

  3. Hi Erin gorgeous make hun love the colour scheme and what a beautiful sentiment thanks also for visiting my blog hope you have a good day hugs Judith x

    1. Thanks Judith! It is a lovely sentiment…one that I need to remember! lol Erin xx

    1. Thanks! You’re very kind. I do love JOFY stamps and the sentiments that come with them are fab! Erin xx

    1. Thanks for your kind words. They’re my favourite colours at the moment! Erin xx

  4. This is fabulous, a great idea and loving the colours and stamps. Great sentiment too.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

    1. Thanks Linda! I was inspired by a couple of other projects I saw with altered puzzle pieces…I just put a few more of the pieces together to make a ‘canvas’. Erin xx

  5. very nice project. I see you have added this to our challenge at Southern GIrls… can you please ensure that you link back to us on your blog. Cheers
    Dawn T
    Southern Girls Challenge Design Team

  6. Such a fabulous entry for our challenge…unfortunately you have not linked us to your entry and you do nee to do that to qualify for our challenge..
    Hugs
    Sandie…x…(owner at Rhedd & Rosies Challenge Blog.)

  7. Wow, what a creative idea! I love the puzzle design. Thank you for joining in with us at A Creative Need this month!

  8. Stunning project! Love the colours and stamping and very creative way to use the puzzle pieces. Thank you for joining us at ATSM.

  9. Fabulous wall hanging, this would look gorgeous in any craft room :o)
    Thanks for joining us at Sentimental Sundays & Good Luck!
    Hugs
    Tracey
    xx

  10. Hi Erin, Your wall hanging is softly pretty. I’m playing with diluting the Dylusions right now! Thank you for being first into Anything But A Card 5 challenge. Please help your friends to find us with a link. Julie

    1. Thanks Julie! Dylusions are amazing, aren’t they? I’ve added the link! Erin xx

  11. Fabulous piece. I have hung on to some puzzle pieces so that I can alter them and yours has inspired me to dig them out. I’m interested to know how you got such good colour from Dylusions when applying over gesso – I always find it disappears! Thanks for joining in at Anything But A Card this time.

    1. Thanks MrsBeez! I probably sprayed it to death! I can’t quite remember because I made it about a month ago..lol Erin xx

  12. Gorgeous colors and a really beautiful sentiment! Thanks so much for joining us at the Hambo Hoedown.

    Jeannie
    Hambo Stamps Design Team

  13. how very unusal, great layout and colour choice
    absolutely fabulous
    Thanks for taking part at Creative Corner Challenges

    Love Mel xxx

  14. This is so unusual-I love the brilliant colours. And it’s so unique and creative. Thanks for playing along with us at Opus Gluei!!

    1. Aww! Thanks Electra! I love Dylusions and tend to be using them on everything at the mo. Erin xx

  15. Fabulous! I love it , it’s so unique and fab! It fits the theme of ‘anything but a square’ over at Digi Choosday Challenge perfectly! Thanks for joining in the fun! Yvonne (DT)

  16. This is so lovely. The flowers are gorgeous! Thanks for sharing with us at Sugar Creek Hollow.
    Amelia (DT Sugar Creek Hollow)

  17. What a great project, very cute!! Thanks so much for joining us for our June Color Challenge at Catch the Bug! Don’t forget to check out The Bug Blog for our new Challenge that starts tomorrow!

  18. What a great project! Thanks so much for entering our colour challenge at Bugaboo’s Catch the Bug blog – good luck in the draw. Please join us again soon.
    luv
    Jen Leeflang
    BUGABOO DT

  19. this is a gorgeous project. Thank you for joining us at My Heart Pieces Challenge. Marlene DT

  20. This is charming; I love the Dylusions colors you’ve used, so rich and vibrant. What a great upcycle of these pieces, nothing like being THRIFTY and ARTY. I see that you tied on ribbon and so, of course, you are participating in our Opus Gluei challenge to get all tied up! Thank you for taking time to share your creativity and your project with us at Opus Gluei!

    1. Thanks so much Rosemary! I had great fun making it. Dylusions are my thing at the mo!lol Erin xx

  21. wow!!!
    Amazing puzzle you have created here
    Love the background, the colors and the wonderful layers
    Thanks for playing with us at the hands Scrappy Challenge

  22. This is a great wall hanging – love the sentiment and colours! Thanks for joining in the Fussy and Fancy Challenge this fortnight.

    Hugs, Vannessa
    F & F DT

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

