Enabler Alert

One of my favourite things lately is embossing greyboard for atcs and altered art projects.  I learned this technique from incomparable Mark Gould at one of his classes at That Craft Place. It wasn’t long before I decided I needed an x-cut machine so I could do it at home!

The Past is Prologue This autumn atc was made using a woodgrain embossing folder and the x-cut.  Here’s what the process looks like.

All set up ready to go

All set up ready to go

Greyboard atc in folder

Greyboard atc in folder

Halfway done

Halfway done

All done!

All done!

Look at that depth!

Look at that depth!

Now you know why I love this machine!  Enabler Alert: Lisa has an amazing offer on these fantastic machines at the moment…trust me you NEED this machine!

2 thoughts on “Enabler Alert

  1. oooo wow Erin will have to give this a go – wonder if it ll work in the ebosser or maybe the cuttlebug – will have to have a play – thanks for sharing your skills hugs Judith x

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

