Crafty Resolutions

Happy New Year!  I hope 2015 has wonderful things in store for all of us.

I’ve made some craft related resolutions this year and figure accountability has to mean something! lol  So here they are:

  1. Make 12 things from my Pinterest boards (I have 18.3K pins and have made only a handful!)
  2. Make 2 Christmas cards a month.  I opened this up be any time of the month so that if it was the last week of the month and I still hadn’t made any, I hadn’t failed already kwim?
  3. Participate in Journal52 project.  I know I won’t be able to finish an entry every week and maybe not even once a month, but I’ll never get any where if I don’t start somewhere!

I have loved taking part in the bimonthly atc swaps in one of the Facebook groups I haunt.  These are the 5 I’ve made for the last swap…the theme was Christmas.

Christmas ATCs

Christmas ATCs

Toad & MagicThis is a tunnel atc using Lindsay Mason’s cute houses with Christmas hats.  I just had to get the set!  I’ve coloured the houses and hats with copics and used liquid pearls for the furry bits.  The trees are also from the set and I used distress inks to stamp them.  The card was colured with different hues of blue distress inks.  The sentiment is also from the set.

Toad & Magic

 

 

I think I’ve already shown you this one.  I’ve cheated and used a previous DT project for this swap.  It’s an All Dressed Up image with a DoCrafts embossing folder background.

 

 

3atc

 

I really like how this one turned.  I used the bokah technique and distress inks in pale colours to create the background.  I then stamped a coordinating background stamp from the JOFY set that the bauble is from.  I used gelatoes to colour the bauble.  I was well impressed with myself for using so many techniques on one little 2.5″x3.5″ rectangle! lol

 

Toad & Magic

 

This one was done with two more of the cute stamps from the Lindsay Mason set.  I coloured them copics and used flower soft for the furry bits.  I used the same DoCrafts embossing folder for the background.

 

 

 

Toad & MagicThis last one makes me giggle.  The romantic couple image is from PaperArtsy that I stamped and distressed with distress inks.  I then used one of the rather snarky Dylusions sentiment stamps to give it a bit of a twist. 😉

 

 

 

 

Many thanks for coming along on my crafting journey.  HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

2 thoughts on “Crafty Resolutions

  1. Hello Erin, Love your resolutions, I joined Journal52 nearer the end of last year a fabulous group and a good place to start… Love your projects. Happy New Year to you.

    Teighan

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

