Claudia’s Workshop

On Saturday I had the good fortune to be able to attend a workshop at That Craft Place with the fabulous Claudia Neubacher.  Claudia is a mixed media queen and she graciously shared a lot of her knowledge of how to use the fantastic DecoArts products.  All of the products used on this project are available from That Craft Place.

When I go to a craft class, I never expect to make something that I love.  I go to learn the techniques and get ideas.  If I like what I make then that’s a bonus.  Part way through the class, I didn’t like what I had made so far(being on strong painkillers didn’t help! lol).  However, by the end of the day, I loved how it all came together.  It was incredible to watch as everyone around me started to ooo and awww quietly at their own genius too! lol  (Note:  I’ve never gone to a class at TCP that I didn’t come away with something I loved! lol  It’s just the way I think!)

So enough blah, blah, blah from me, here’s the shrine!

Life's Questions

Life’s Questions

Toad & Magic

Aged light fixture

The answer to life's questions is to be switched on

The answer to life’s questions is to be switched on

The view when opened

The view when opened

Toad & Magic

shrine6DecoArts Products used:

Raw umber paint

Burnt umber paint

Cobalt paint

Quin Gold pain

Black antiquing cream

Patina antiquing cream

Crackle paste

DecoPage (one of the best adhesives I’ve come across!)

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

12 thoughts on “Claudia’s Workshop

  1. WOW you lucky girl! This is stunning! I love it! I hope you are feeling better.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

  2. This is brilliant Erin. The whole concept and elements are fabulous. I hope you don’t need the strong painkillers now xx

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

