Latest fascination

I’ve been memorised by mixed media youtube videos lately.  Quite honestly, I can’t remember which videos inspired which of the journal pages any more.  However, you can find the videos I watched here.  I haven’t watched all the videos that I’ve pinned yet…roll on summer holidays! 😉

Toad & Magic

I love the background on this page (that needs to be cut down the middle and hole punched so it can go in my A5 journal).  One of the videos showed flipping the stencil over after you’ve used it and pressing it down on the page to get the negative of the stencil (that doesn’t make sense…watch one of the videos further down on the link). (On closer inspection…do you see where the t in my watermark is?  That’s the negative of the cheesecloth stencil.) I’m less pleased with the what I’ve added (and pretty much hate what the brown dylusions did to my music paper), but art journalling is a journey and sometimes the view is less than stellar! 😉

DecoArt paints, Archival inkpads, DoCrafts sprays, Dylusions, stencils and Cheesecloth all available from my favourite shop That Craft Place.

Toad & Magic

2 thoughts on “Latest fascination

  1. Fabulous Erin, love the background and seahorses.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

  2. Well I LOVE this page! But then I am obsessed with anything sea themed! I think the sheet music is fine but we ask criticise or own work at times xxSAMxx

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

