Wings

Toad & Magic

One of the videos I’ve been watching uses sprays (I used a turquoise and hermatite from DoCrafts) in a different way and I absolutely love how that works.  I stamped the dragonfly (that I bought wood mounted almost 10 years ago and paid a fortune for! lol) on the second layer of a serviette that I separated for decopauging onto mdf.  When I adhered it with DecoArt Decopage the tissue totally disappeared…epic!  I couldn’t have ever stamped a good image on such a textured page!

I’d like to enter the following challenges:

http://craftingwithanattitude.blogspot.co.uk/

http://stampsandstencils.blogspot.co.uk/

http://www.addictedtostamps-challenge.blogspot.com.au/#

http://craftingbydesigns.blogspot.co.uk/    (I recycled the second layer of serviette)

 

7 thoughts on “Wings

  1. Fabulicious Erin love what you created and as Linda says you have created a wonderful mood x

  2. Love that background, gorgeous colour and texture. Know what you mean about wood mounted stamps. expensive and now stuck in a box!
    Thanks for sharing with us at ATSM. 🙂

  3. Wonderful vitality about these pages! Love the textured background and the fab stamping.thanks for the tip about using a layer of paper serviette, I’ve used a tissue before and have tended to chuck the serviette layers when I’ve used them for decoupage….I’ll be saving them from now! Thanks for joining us at Stamps and Stencils Toni x

  4. Thank you for sharing your lovely project with us at Crafting with an Attitude, good luck and hope to see you again soon
    Lyn – DT

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

