I <3 Shrines

That Craft Place is finally making mini shrines.  I saw finally because I’ve been nagging Lisa to design some for ages!  I now know what took so long…perfection!  There are 4 different teeny tiny styles.

Toad & MagicThe heart is air dry clay that I painted.  The clock (from the clock grab bag) was spritzed with DecoArts sprays.  The outside of the shrine is done with Andy Skinner’s faux rust technique.  The inside is one of those happy accidents that I’ll never be able to repeat, but it was achieved with silver and prussian blue paint, a turquoise spray, and a stencil brush.

It’s the Mixed Media team’s turn this fortnight at That Craft Place.  We’d love to see your projects!

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

One thought on “I <3 Shrines

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

