Making the days count…

Toad & Magic

I love watching Marta Lapkowska videos.  She’s an epic mixed media journal page maker.  This page is based on her and someone that I found via Pinterest that I can no longer find.  The second person recommended glass bead gel.  Love this stuff!  It’s clear, but I mixed with blue cosmic shimmer spray.  I used stamps from Creative Expressions on here too.  Purple, green, and blue are ‘my colours.’

Toad & Magic

I have no idea why that quote came to mind when I saw the stamp stamp!

Toad & Magic

I’d like to enter the following challenges:

http://creativecraftcottage.blogspot.co.nz/

http://rheddscreativespirit.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/october-challenge.html

7 thoughts on “Making the days count…

  1. The combination of both colour and textures you have used on your journal page is lovely. Thank you for linking to Rhedd’s Creative Spirit this month.

  2. Beautiful project. Thank you for playing along with our Challenge at Creative Craft Cottage. We would love to see you again … Anet DTx

  3. I love your pages…gorgeous colour and texture…love the sentiment too…
    Thank you for joining in with our challenge over at Rhedd’s Creative Spirit..x

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

