Lisa/Mark Fusion Tag

This week saw the debut of Lisa Horton, owner of That Craft Place, on Hochanda.  She absolutely knocked it out of the park!  I saw many comments over Facebook about how she inspired people to get grungy.  I was no exception and here’s what I created!

Toad & Magic

On this Creative Expressions MDF tag, I used Cosmic Shimmer Shimmer paints in Green Lime, Peacock, and Violet.  I started with a coat of each paint (starting with Green Lime) and then sanding back to reveal the layers (an awesome technique that I learned in a Mark Gould workshop).  I then used one of the Wendy Vecchi stamps from the show in black archival ink.  I painted paper with the the violet and peacock paints (where they overlapped they mixed to a pretty blue) and then used a script stamp to give the flowers a bit of texture.  The flowers are from another Wendy Vecchi stamps (again from the show).  The green twigs are from a Sue Wilson die and paper painted with peacock.  The hideous flower centres are Cosmic Shimmer pva pearls that I completely fubared…not the fault of the glue! lol  I also attempted to channel my inner Lisa and did some swirls with the pva pearls.  Some cheesecloth and black ribbon finished it off.

Toad & Magic

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

I’d like to enter the following challenges:

http://creativefingerschallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk/

http://craftygalscornerchallenges.blogspot.co.uk/

http://thethreemuseschallenge.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/artist-or-artist-style.html?showComment=1445687476115#c5638240517370566841

5 thoughts on “Lisa/Mark Fusion Tag

  1. Now this is an AWESOME tag! Love all the blue and the fun flowers 🙂 Thanks for playing along at Creative Fingers! Hope you will join us again! And check back to see if you are one of our winners ♥ PS: I got a huge blogcandy if you wanna join in!

  2. Awesome tag. the colors are so beautiful, great details. Thanks for playing along at Crafty Gals Corner. Lisa DT

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

