Finnabair Inspired Bauble

It’s exactly 2 months until CHRISTMAS! Are you done your shopping? lol  I’ve got a couple already, but only a few ideas for the rest…I’ll have to get me thinking cap on!

It’s the Mixed Media Team’s turn over at That Craft Place.

Toad & Magic

This is my Finnabair inspired creation.  I started with one of the fabulous Creative Expressions mdf baubles (small one in this retro shape) and glued all kinds of bits’n bobs before covering everything with white gesso.  Out came my Dylusions sprays in ‘my colours’ (they actually started out as my mum’s colours, but after always buying her things with blue, green, & purple in them they’ve become me colours too.  Same thing happened to me with pansies and my gram.).  I kept spritzing until I was happy and then when dry I sprayed it with DecoArt’s fabulous Triple Thick spray.  The spray was able to cover all the nooks and crannies that I would have made a big mess of with a brush and triple thick.  There it sat for awhile for inspiration to strike.  I came across this sketch and viola! Inspiration had struck! lol To make the decorative paper I used the same Dylusions on the super smooth paper from TCP.  I love how this paper takes the sprays.  I also spritzed a bit of a silver spray that I bought a million years ago and never used on the Dylusions paper and black card for the mats.  The tag is a Sue Wilson die from Creative Expressions.  The bauble is removable and the inside will peek through the aperture.  On the day I stamped and embossed the sentiment (a very old PSX one) in Snowflake embossing powder because my detail white had gone walk about.  I found it the day after! lol

Toad & Magic

Toad & Magic

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

I’d like to enter the following challenges:

3 thoughts on “Finnabair Inspired Bauble

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

