When it all comes together

Toad & Magic

I’ve never used decopauge papers before so why would I do something easy like a tag? lol  This awesome mdf clock (comes with the movement) is from the one and only That Craft Place (did you see Lisa on Hochanda yesterday?).  The paper was map paper which you can just about make out under everything else I did to it.  I then used crackle paste (Decoart) here and there and highlighted the cracks with Prussian Blue paint and raw umber antiquing cream.  At this point I searched for a quote that used time and maps…I love the one I found…There’s always time to change your direction.  Perfect…now what?  Oh…Andy Skinner’s shoe print stencil with a bit of rich oak shimmer paint and clear embossing paste.  Yup, like that…Numbers need a bit of definition so out came the guilding wax.  The letters for the quote were die cute prussian blue painted paper (that means it all matches! lol) with black pen outlining them.  I think that’s pretty much what I did!

This is my dt project for this fortnight’s Mixed Media challenge over at That Craft Place.

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

That Craft Place Challenge Blog

I’d like to enter the challenge at:

http://mixedmediaworld.blogspot.co.uk/

http://rheddscreativespirit.blogspot.co.uk/2015/11/novembers-challenge.html

6 thoughts on “When it all comes together

  1. Hi Erin, loving your clock and the way you’ve decorated it. Such a great variety of projects this month. Happy crafting, Angela x

  2. Love this theme and quote so much! I may have missed the link to our challenge but if not you can add it in time for the end date. Thanks for sharing with us at Rhedd’s Creative Spirit this month! Nanette, DT

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

