Destination: a) somewhere b) anywhere c) nowhere

Toad & Magic

I adore Seth Apter’s work.  Recently he taught some workshops in the UK which I didn’t know about until my Facebook friends started bragging about it and posting pictures.  How rude! 😉

Kate Crane said in a blog post that they gessoed everything in black which makes things instantly grungy.  So, I gessoed a couple of pages and then attempted to do an uneven background with blue and green paint.  I so struggle with uneven…I blame being a maths teacher! 😉

I used stamps from a PaperArtsy set…the one on the left didn’t stamp clearly because the pages are bumpy.  Not sure what the solution to that is…I’ll have to try to glue the pages together better in the next journal.  I added the words ’embrace imperfection’ because I’m really trying to do that in my crafting.  All supplies available from That Craft Place.

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

