I’ve been to London to visit the Queen

Toad & Magic The thing about art journals and paint is if you don’t like something you can just paint over it! This spread started as a too busy background that got gessoed over.  Then I added some Titanium Buff Fluid acrylics from DecoArt to warm everything up and tone down the washi tape (that the spine needed for reinforcement).  I was thinking the washi tape at the top and bottom made it all look a bit like a film-strip within a film-strip, kwim?

I bought most of the Penny Black London 2012 images because I live in England now (love that I live here now…much to my dad’s dismay! 😉  ).  I have not used them very much, but this was the perfect excuse to pull them out.

Toad & Magic

I coloured the car, mouse, porcupine, and cat with copics.  The the London Eye was stamped in brown archival ink as well as the alphabet stamps.  I should have started lower, but in my defence, I thought I’d get in more of the verse. 😉

Pretty much everything I’ve used is available from my favourite shop, That Craft Place.

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

