Looking for a sign part 2

Toad & MagicThe first CE sign I showed you all was in situ (which my spellcheck doesn’t like, but Google tells me is Latin.  Can you believe it?  I’m quoting Latin!) on the actual bathroom door.  Here’s the craft room one in situ too.  And yes, my desk is always that messy and usually even worse!

Toad & Magic

This time I did a base of lightish shades of purple (my favourite colour) and then sponged navy & darker purple paint through a stencil.  I added a bit of DecoArt crackle paste and grey antiquing cream to highlight the cracks.  I really love how this turned out and is very me…I think it still needs some ribbon (can’t seem to find the right one in my massive ribbon stash) and possibly some flowers to finish it, but I wanted to share it with you before I forgot! 😉

Once again everything available from the best little craft shop…That Craft Place.

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

I’d like to enter the following challenges:

http://craftygalscornerchallenges.blogspot.co.uk/

http://modsquadchallenge.blogspot.co.uk/

http://www.craftyourpassionchallenges.blogspot.co.uk/

 

2 thoughts on “Looking for a sign part 2

  1. Well, this is just the best. I love the crackle for texture, and the colors are gorgeous. What a great idea to make a sign!!! Thanks for the inspiration!! Great take on the challenge, thank you so much for participating this week at the Mod Squad Challenge

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

