I must always have flowers.

Toad & MagicThis page in my A6 (a size I’m quickly beginning to love) journal took ages and ages to come together.  But, if I’m honest, pretty much everything I do takes ages and ages to come together.

flowers3I applied my favourite combination of blue and green (without purple!) onto white gesso.  I put some crackle glaze (DecoArt) through a distressed harlequin stencil and a bit of black antiquing cream (again DecoArt) over the top to highlight the cracks.  Black paint through TCP’s fab flower stencil, then white after shifting it up and to the left.  Then I pulled out my DecoArt interference paint (green and purple) and stenciled over the blossom part of the picture.  Some black paint through a bubble stencil and then the hunt for the perfect quote! 😉

Toad & Magic

It’s the Mixed Media Anything Goes over at That Craft Place this fortnight (last one of 2015 too!).

One thought on “I must always have flowers.

  1. This is gorgeous Erin, love the background. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2016. Thank you for all your inspiration this last year.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

