Sleigh Ride

Toad & Magic

When I was in Grade 10 (I’m Canadian, we do grades), I had a fairly big part in a Christmas school play.  I’m 99.9% convinced, both then and now, that I was given the part because the teacher knew I’d memorise my lines, not because I was actually good at acting.  Sleigh Ride was one of the songs in the score.  It was the first time I’d ever heard it, but I instantly loved it.  It’s my favourite secular Christmas song.

Red paints (in a few shades) and gold CE shimmer paint as well as a new stencil from TCP for the background.  My rather limited cutting out skills put to work for the sparkly tree and some watered down geletoes for the shading.

Links you need:

That Craft Place

That Craft Place Facebook Group

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

