Love life

Love life.jpgThe wonderful Marta cut up a doily and used it on one of her fab pages.  Off I went to our local charity/thrift shop and found crochet doilies for 50 cents!  I still didn’t have any stencils when I did this page, so to get texture I closed the book while the gesso was wet and then opened it up again right away.  I rather like the result and will use it again.  I have no idea who the flower stamps are from, but I stamped them on book pages and tinted the page with Prussian blue fluid acrylics.  I also used Prussian blue and phthalo green-blue to colour the page and the doily.

One thought on “Love life

  1. Hi Erin, this is fabulous, I love the design and gorgeous colours.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

