Gather your mistakes

mistakesThis page was done with Distress Crayons.  It was the first thing I’ve done with them (and actually, I haven’t picked them up again) and there was a learning curve.  I’m fairly pleased with the outcome…just a simple rainbow type thing.  The quote is perfect because the page is filled with mistakes.  I can’t quite remember what went wrong under gather, but I do remember I had to stamp it on book paper and cover the mistake.  Same with the dragonfly that’s raised and also on book paper…there’s a gibbled image underneath.

I’m trying hard to take this quote to heart, but it’s hard.  I’m not a fan of being vulnerable and I’m never more vulnerable than when I make mistakes.  Sometimes, I find it easy to own up to them, but other times…

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

